The Things I Lack That You Will Never Have

Born under a bad sign.

Been down since I began to crawl.

If it wasn’t for bad luck,

I wouldn’t have no luck at all.

 

Ain’t got no people,

That can call me friend.

Every woman I come across,

Just makes me glow red.

 

Born under a bad sign,

Been down since I began to crawl.

If it wasn’t for bad luck,

I wouldn’t have no luck at all.

 

I walk down corridors,

Alleys and hallways.

People hanging in pictures,

I’m hanging on the only way.

 

Born under a bad sign,

Been down since I began to crawl.

If it wasn’t for bad luck,

and I mean real bad luck.

I wouldn’t have no luck at all.

 

Please you,

Excuse me.

I feel magnets in between,

but you don’t see me.

 

Born under a bad sign,

Been down since I began to crawl.

If it wasn’t for bad luck,

and I mean that bullshit kinda luck.

I wouldn’t have no luck at all.

 

My pops got a wig,

My momma ain’t too bright.

I sound stupid all day,

working for a degree at night.

 

Born under a bad sign,

Been down since I began to crawl.

If it wasn’t for bad luck,

I wouldn’t have no luck at all.

 

My brothers, both runts.

Squeelin’ just to get by.

I ain’t never got the nipple,

Don’t matter if I don’t bite.

 

Born under a bad sign,

Been down since I began to crawl.

If it wasn’t for bad luck,

I wouldn’t have no luck at all.

 

My folks old as hell,

Been here a long, long time.

So yo’ stupid ass can sell

Our hard-earned glory and pride.

 

Born under a bad sign,

Been down since I began to crawl.

If it wasn’t for bad luck,

I wouldn’t have no luck at all.

 

Nuff is nuff.

Go’on ‘head. Sell your snuff.

Breeze in the air,

Gives an answer. Indulge.

 

Born under a bad sign,

Been down since I began to crawl.

If it wasn’t for bad luck,

I wouldn’t have no luck at all.

 

These micro stanzas,

This redundant plight.

Bouncing around heavily,

squandering my might.

 

Born under a bad sign,

Been down since I began to crawl.

If it wasn’t for bad luck,

Stupid as shit,

abundant as fuck,

kinda luck,

I wouldn’t have no luck at all.

 

 

Leave a Reply

