da India part two

I never understood you,

I am forced to believe.

I was never yours,

I am forced to believe.

I marginalize you more,

Than my peers.

I feel you in my heart,

In my tears.

Do you not know your own people?

Sense their fickleness, their superficiality.

I found reality,

Through you.

I found sincerity

In you and your people

Ignore it.

They smother it with their dreams and their escapes,

Through their windows that skip through the maze.

Fucking stand for something.

Fucking, don’t be a fool.

We lost our land too many times,

We stood wasted in a dune.

 

 

My brown skin is testament,

to your inevitability.

When I cry to my people,

You have no right to stop me.

I have no right to fix you,

I have no right to be.

But I will wail away our anguish,

I will massacre every determined mule,

I will make sure we don’t exist,

Because there is more inherent hope

In milking me and you.

Leave a Reply

