Nocturne No. 2, Accompanied by a Woman

All I ever wanted to do,

Was dream with you,

See those dreams through,

Then dream anew.

Now all I ever do,

Is dream of you.

Scream through the dreams,

That stream only you.

I wake up and I say,

Those dreams were the only reason,

I felt enamoured, out of condition,

There’s no use in chasing apparitions,

Salutations to you.

I wasn’t always there,

And now I never will be,

But if I ever wonder “could we?”

Just those dreams will do.

Leave a Reply

